Regulation Made Simple

Now also covering Egypt and Tunisia in our MENA Telecoms Country Profiles


MENA Telecoms Country Profiles

The Middle-East and North Africa (MENA) country profiles provide, for each of the eight countries covered, an overview of the main telecoms statistics, market information, institutional and regulatory frameworks, as well as information on the main policies in the telecoms sector.

The profiles include two new countries: Egypt and Tunisia. Unlike the other MENA countries covered, telecoms regulators in Egypt and Tunisia have not adopted sector-specific ex-post competition rules.

The MENA country profiles are available to all clients of our MENA Telecoms service. They are updated twice per year and currently cover eight countries: Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and United Arab Emirates.

For the detailed stories, ACCESS THE PROFILES (for subscribed clients only) or REQUEST ACCESS via a free trial!